Record Details
Book cover

Hamilton : original Broadway cast recording

Miranda, Lin-Manuel, 1980- (Author). Lacamoire, Alex. (Added Author). Diggs, Daveed. (Added Author). Goldsberry, Renée Elise, 1971- (Added Author).
CD Music recording  - 2015
K 782.14 Mir
2 copies / 0 on hold

Available Copies by Location

Victoria Available
Victoria Available

Other Formats

  • Physical Description 2 audio discs : digital ; 4 3/4 inches
  • Publisher [New York] : Atlantic, [2015]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Compact discs.
Compact disc.
Lyrics and credits on container inserts.
Musical based on the life of Alexander Hamilton, inspired by the book Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow.
GMD: compact disc.
Formatted Contents Note:
Disc 1. Alexander Hamilton -- Aaron Burr, Sir -- My shot -- The story of tonight -- The Schuyler sisters -- Farmer refuted -- You'll be back -- Right hand man -- A winter's ball -- Helpless -- Satisfied -- The story of tonight (Reprise) -- Wait for it -- Stay alive -- Ten duel commandments -- Meet me inside -- That would be enough -- Guns and ships -- History has its eyes on you -- Yorktown (The world turned upside down) -- What comes next? -- Dear Theodosia -- Non-stop.
Disc 2. What'd I miss -- Cabinet battle #1 -- Take a break -- Say no to this -- The room where it happens -- Schuyler defeated -- Cabinet battle #2 -- Washington on your side -- One last time -- I know him -- The Adams administration -- We know -- Hurricane -- The Reynolds pamphlet -- Burn -- Blow us all away -- Stay alive (Reprise) -- It's quiet uptown -- The election of 1800 -- Your obedient servant -- Best of wives and best of women -- The world was wide enough -- Who lives, who dies, who tells your story.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Alex Lacamoire, musical direction and orchestrations ; Thomas Kail, director ; Andy Blankenbuehler, choreographer.
Participant or Performer Note:
Daveed Diggs, Renee Elise Goldsberry, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jonathan Groff, Christopher Jackson, Jasmine Cephas Jones, Javier Munoz, Leslie Odom, Jr., Okieriete Onaodowan, Anthony Ramos, Phillipa Soo and others.
Target Audience Note:
Parental Advisory: EXPLICIT Content.