Record Details
1 of 1
Book cover

Acoustic woman disc three

Vega, Suzanne. (Added Author). Simone, Nina, 1933-2003 (Added Author). Washington, Dinah, 1924-1963 (Added Author). Dankworth, Jacqueline. (Added Author). Hawkins, Sophie B. (Added Author). Cline, Patsy, 1932-1963 (Added Author).
Book  - 2006
MA 781.64 Aco
1 copy / 0 on hold

Available Copies by Location

Community Centre Available

Browse Related Items

  • Physical Description print
    sound disc
    1 audio discs : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher London : Metro Triples, [2006]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Compact discs.
Program notes inserted in container.
Formatted Contents Note: disc three. Marlene on the wall (Suzanne Vega) -- My baby just cares for me (Nina Simone) -- Mad about the boy (Dinah Washington) -- September in the rain (Jacqui Dankworth) -- Mmm my best friend (Sophie B. Hawkins) -- Still I long for your kiss (Lucinda Williams) -- Can we go home now (The Roches) -- I'm gonna be an engineer (Peggy Seeger) -- Walkin' after midnight (Patsy Cline) -- Broken heart for sale (Heather Myles) -- When your lover has gone (Stacey Kent) -- The nearness of you (Joanne Eden) -- Movie kisses (Thea Gilmore) -- Warm and tender love (The Reel & Soul Association) -- Baby, don't you quit now (Carol Sloane)
Participant or Performer Note: Various performers.
Immediate Source of Acquisition Note:
LSC 21.45