Record Details
Book cover

Agatha Raisin The haunted house

Agatha opens her own detective agency, but potential clients aren't exactly breaking down the door of her new office. In search of new business, Agatha and James visit Ivy Hall, a house said to be haunted since the English Civil War. Are the strange sounds and unexplained footsteps heard at night truly supernatural, or is someone trying to scare the obnoxious owner out of her home?

DVD  - 2021
FIC Agath TV
1 copy / 0 on hold

Available Copies by Location

Stamford Available
  • Physical Description videodisc
    1 videodisc (approximately 101 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition Limited edition.
  • Publisher [Silver Spring, Maryland] : RLJ Entertainment, [2021]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from container.
Adapted from the novels by M. C. Beaton.
Originally broadcast as episodes 1-2 of Series 3 of the television program, October 28, 2019.
Wide screen (16:9).
Bonus: behind-the-scenes featurette: Civil war reenactment.
GMD: videodisc.
Formatted Contents Note: The haunted house -- Civil war reenactment.
Creation/Production Credits Note: Music composed by Evan Jolly ; theme composed by Rupert Gregson-Williams ; cinematography by James Moss ; editing by Rob Platt.
Participant or Performer Note: Ashley Jensen, Jamie Glover, Jason Merrelis, Matthew Horne, Matt McCooey.
Target Audience Note:
Rating: Not rated.
System Details Note:
DVD, region 1; wide screen (16:9); stereo.
Language Note:
Subtitled for the deaf and hard of hearing (SDH).